Discovery of the endocannabinoid system

How can a substance that is produced by the body itself be harmful, addictive and classified as a drug?

It all started with the discovery of THC and anandamide.


Anandamide (from Sanskrit, ananda = bliss / joy / pure happiness) is an ethanol amine derivative of arachidonic acid, a four-fold unsaturated fatty acid that is particularly common in the central nervous system. Anandamine is produced by the body itself (if linoleic acid is present) and is considered an endogenous substance and the counterpart to tetrahydrocannabinol (THC).

Professor Raphael Mechoulam (forefather of cannabis research) and Professor Yechiel Gaoni discovered the THC in the cannabis sativa in 1964. Then came the final breakthrough in 1992. The endocannabinoid system (ECS, endogenous cannabinoid system) was established through the discovery of anandamide and thus the presence of the endocannabinoid system and its receptors CB1 and CB2.

Not only does the human body have the endocannabinoid system (ECS) but also mammals, birds, fish, reptiles and even sea urchins.

Cocoa - Theobroma cacao


Cacao influences the endocannabinoid system by deactivating the FAAH enzyme, which is responsible for the image of the anandamide. Anandamide is a natural version of THC that our body can produce itself. Consuming natural chocolate increases the levels of anandamides in the brain because the function of the FAAH enzyme is decreased. The effect is similar to smoking cannabis - you feel relaxed and happy - but not the same as after consuming THC. Researchers from the Neuroscience Institute in San Diego have confirmed that chocolate contains 3 compounds that act like cannabinoids behavior
Terms for hemp names.

Useful information!!!

hemp


Hemp is a genus of plants within the hemp family. The hemp plant is one of the oldest useful and ornamental plants on earth.

Cannabis


Cannabis is the Latin word for hemp. The term cannabis is often used extensively for hemp plants and THC-containing products of the plant and, in my opinion, is incorrectly referred to as a drug.

Marijuana, weed


Marijuana is the name given to the dried flowers of the female plant. The resin, which contains high concentrations of THC, CBD and other cannabinoids, sits on the glandular hairs of this plant. Furthermore, the term marijuana is a Mexican slang / slang for hemp.

Haschisch, Dope, Shit


Hashish is an extract of resin and plant parts of the female hemp plant, which is pressed into plates and blocks. In scientific parlance, however, the term (dope / shit) actually stands for dried parts of plants. Shit is also known as (bad) hashish.

Industrial hemp


Industrial hemp or industrial hemp includes all varieties of hemp, but above all the cannabis sativa variety (cannabis genus), is grown for commercial use - apart from its use.
en_US

Entdeckung Endocannabinoid-System

Wie kann ein Stoff, der vom Körper selbsthergestellt wird, schädlich sein, abhängig machen und als Droge eingestuft werden?

Es fing alles mit der Entdeckung von THC und Anandamid an.


Anandamid (aus dem Sanskrit, ananda = Glückseligkeit/Freude/reines Glück) ist ein Ethanol Amin-Derivat der Arachidonsäure, einer vierfach ungesättigten Fettsäure, diebesonders häufig im zentralen Nervensystem vorkommt. Anandamin wird vom Körper selbst gebildet (sofern Linolsäure vorliegt) und gilt als endogene Substanz und das Gegenstück zu Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC).

Professor Raphael Mechoulam (Ur Vater der Cannabis-Forschung) und Professor Yechiel Gaoni entdeckte das THC in der Cannabis sativa 1964. Danach kam 1992 der endgültige Durchbruch. Das Endocannabinoid-System (ECS, endogenes Cannabinoid-System) wurde durch die Entdeckung des Anandamid und somitdas Vorhandensein des Endocannabinoid-Systems und deren Rezeptoren CB1 und CB2 festgestellt.

Nicht nur der menschliche Körper besitzt das Endocannabinoide System (ECS) sondern auch Säugetiere, Vögel, Fische, Reptilien und sogar Seeigel.

Kakao - Theobroma cacao


Cacao beeinflusst das Endocannabinoid-System durch Deaktivation des FAAH Enzyms, der für die Bild des Anandamids verantwortlich ist. Anandamid ist eine natürliche Version von THC, das unser Körper selbst bilden kann.Bei der Konsumation der natürlichen Schokolade erhöht sich der Gehalt von Anandamiden im Gehirn, weil die Funktion des FAAH Enzyms erniedrigt ist. Der Effekt ist ähnlich wie beim Rauchen von Cannabis – man fühlt sich entspannt und glücklich – aber nicht derart, wie nach THC Konsumation.Forscher aus dem Neurowissenschaft-Institut in San Diego haben bestätigt, dass in Schokolade 3 Verbindungen enthalten sind, die sich wie Cannabinoide verhalten
Begrifflichkeiten für Hanf Bezeichnungen.

Wissenswertes!!!

Hanf


Hanf ist eine Pflanzengattung innerhalb der Familie der Hanfgewächse. Die Hanfpflanze zählt zu den ältesten Nutz- und Zierpflanzen der Erde.

Cannabis


Cannabis ist das lateinische Wort für Hanf. Oft wird der Begriff Cannabis umfassend für Hanfpflanzen und THC-haltige Produkte der Pflanze genutzt und nach meiner Meinung fälschlicherweise als Droge bezeichnet.

Marihuana, Gras


Als Marihuana bezeichnet man die getrockneten Blüten der weiblichen Pflanze. An den Drüsenhaaren dieser Pflanze sitzt das Harz, in welchem hohe Konzentrationen von THC, CBD und anderen Cannabinoiden vorkommen.Des Weiteren ist die Bezeichnung Marihuana ein mexikanischer Slang / Umgangssprache für Hanf.

Haschisch, Dope, Shit


Haschisch ist ein Extrakt aus Harz und Pflanzenteilen der weiblichen Hanfpflanze, welcher zu Platten und Blöcken gepresst wird.Im wissenschaftlichen Sprachgebrauch steht der Begriff (Dope / Shit) jedoch eigentlich für getrocknete Teile von Pflanzen.Shit wird auch als (schlechtes) Haschisch bezeichnet.

Nutzhanf


Nutzhanf oder Industriehanf umfasst alle Sorten des Hanfes aber vor allem die Sorte Cannabis sativa (Gattung Cannabis), wird zur kommerziellen Nutzung angebaut - abseits von seiner Verwendung.